Things248banner.jpg

I got a cookie card order again and this time it was to be made for a woman who loves orienteering. Since I was making the card I figured I could make some other cookies aswell. Cookie cards are always a good excuse to create some cookie art ;)

I used a cookie dough recipe which was new to me but Ebe from Mansikkamäki has been using a recipe like that for a long time. I can now see why since this dough is very easy to handle for a white cookie dough. So I tried her recipe while making just one or two little changes.

White cookie dough:

- 2 dl sugar

- 1 tbsp syrup

- 150 g butter or margarine

- 1 egg

- 1/2 dl milk

- 1 tsp vanilla sugar

- 1 tl vanilla essence

- 6 dl wheat flour

- 1 1/2 tsp baking powder

- a pinch of salt

Soften the margarine or butter with an electric mixer. Add in all the other ingredients except for the wheat flour with the baking powder mixed in. Mix and start adding the flour until it's evenly distributed and the dough starts coming off the sides of the bowl. Store the dough in the fridge for atleast a few hours before rolling flat, cutting it into cookies and baking. Bake in 200 degrees celcius for about 4 - 6 mins depending on the oven. Always pay good attention to your first batch in case your oven happens to be a feisty one.

Things153combine.jpg

 

Here's my orienteering cookie card:

Things177.jpg

 

Since I'm strange and... well, a sci-fi freak... Here are some Doctor Who cookies. Mmmmm David Tennant...

Things203.jpg

2 x Tardis! Something must be wrong with the universe...

Things310.jpg

Daleks! Perhaps it's the Cult of Scaro...?

Things308.jpg

Here they are all along with two sonic screwdrivers.

 

Next there are various different cookies with this time a little more subtle color scheme than before. These cookies I've glazed with mainly white icing and after drying I painted or drew patterns on the cookies.

Things205.jpg

Now... something seems to be wrong with the Grokes... theyre all... ghostly.. Well that one seems to be just a wanna-be ghost. She's dressed in a grandma's old lace tablecloth it seems...

Things231.jpg

Oh ok now I see what happened to the Grokes... I guess it's quite smart to play dead now...?

Things218.jpg

Flowers for their graves...?

Things227.jpg

 

Here are some random hearts and other cookies:

Things251.jpg

Things246.jpg

Things276.jpg

Things284.jpg

Things311.jpg

All the cookies together.

 

 

Vaalea piparitaikina - Piparikortti - Mörköpiparit - Elintarviketussi - Fantasiapiparit