I've been meaning to try different kinds of bread recipes to get some variety. I like making bread myself since atleast then i know exactly what's in it and it is definitely fresh. I like seeds in bread so i came up with this recipe for a golden brown bread. My friend was coming for a sleepover at my place so i wanted us to have some bread for breakfast and also night snack since we would be coming home late (or early, depends on how you look at it) from a party.

 

Sweet seed bread:

- 3 dl water

- 25 g yeast

- 3/4 dl syrup

- 2 tbsp malt

- 2 tsp salt

- 4 dl bread flour

- 2 dl rye flour

- 1 dl graham flour

- 2 tbsp olive oil

- 1/2 dl pumpkin seeds

- 1/2 dl sunflower seeds

Dilute the yeast in just a bit above hand temperature water in a bowl. Add the syrup, salt and malt. Mix in the flour and knead it in. Add the oil and seeds and keep kneading the dough until it doesn't stick to the bowl anymore. Move the dough in an oiled bread pan and let it swell in a warm spot under a kitchen towel for atleat 40 mins. When the bread is ready to be baked wet the surface with some water and sprinkle some more seeds on top if you wish. Bake the bread in 175 degrees celcius for 40-50 mins depending on the oven.

 

Here's my bread. Atleast i was told it was good:

 

Siemenleipä